Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Ingredients
2 cups Brussels Sprouts, halved
1 tsp Salt
2 tsp Steak Spice Rub
1-2 tsp Olive Oil
Water for Steaming

Directions

  • Preheat the Oven to 400°F.
  • Place the Sprouts in a steamer, and bring to a boil.
  • Cook until the Sprouts start to turn bright green, about 2-3 minutes.
  • Toss the Sprouts in a bowl with the Olive oil, Steak Spice Rub, and Salt.
  • Place on a baking sheet, and roast for 15 minutes.
  • Turn on the Broiler.
  • Move the baking sheet under the Broiler for 2-3 minutes, or until a desired brown is on the top.

Makes 4 servings.

NOTES: Brussels Sprouts are one of my favorite vegetables–looking at the various recipes on this blog can show you that. I loved them from a young age…probably due to the Jolly Green Giant’s buttery version. This, so far, has been Michael’s favorite version of Brussels Sprouts, as they are extremely healthy, but also very flavorful.

Though in general, I use Kosher Salt or Sea Salt, I have to really push the Sea Salt for this, because of its coarse nature–roasts amazingly.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://deaghaidhrecipes.wordpress.com/2010/11/17/roasted-brussels-sprouts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I only learned to love brussels sprouts just a few years ago.It really is wonderful when cooked just right.Roasting them is one of my favorite.

  2. Funny, but I never could stand brussel sprouts until this year – now I love them. Will have to print this recipe, since I had no idea how to make them – sounds really good thanx : D

  3. I do something similar, but I don’t steam them first. Slice them in half toss with olive oil, salt and pepper then roast for 45 at 425. Sprinkle with fresh grated parm when done. Also really good to mix broccoli with it.

  4. yummy and blech all at the same time. I’ll eat brussel sprouts in small amounts. So yummy for the first few bites and then blech. Maybe I’ll like them the way you make them…


Leave a Reply

